Ties That Bind

Ties That Bind Hunter of all things evil and paranormal snarky witch Morgan Maxwell knows she needs to get herself back into shape before she continues the hunt for the demon worshipping vampire that tried to kill

  • Title: Ties That Bind
  • Author: Ashley Meira
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 286
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Hunter of all things evil and paranormal, snarky witch Morgan Maxwell knows she needs to get herself back into shape before she continues the hunt for the demon worshipping vampire that tried to kill her, her friends, and the rest of the world Until she receives a summons from her estranged father to help solve the gruesome murders of werewolves and shifters that live inHunter of all things evil and paranormal, snarky witch Morgan Maxwell knows she needs to get herself back into shape before she continues the hunt for the demon worshipping vampire that tried to kill her, her friends, and the rest of the world Until she receives a summons from her estranged father to help solve the gruesome murders of werewolves and shifters that live in his city s forest The last thing Morgan wants to do is see the man who threw her aside when she was a child, but even she can t let bitterness and resentment keep her from helping put a stop to the murder and mutilation of innocents But solving the murders will be the least of her worries Alex a man Morgan finds herself getting terrifyingly close to has a personal stake in this case, one that Morgan fears will tear them apart for good Ties That Bind is the second book of The Spire Chronicles urban fantasy series, and is 72,000 words of fast paced action Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files, The Kate Daniels series or just like reading action packed stories about tough, snarky heroines with magic powers will likely enjoy this series The Spire Chronicles series in reading order with to come Hunter, Hunted Ties that Bind King s Gambit Coming late April 2016

    • Free Read [Humor and Comedy Book] ☆ Ties That Bind - by Ashley Meira á
      286 Ashley Meira
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Humor and Comedy Book] ☆ Ties That Bind - by Ashley Meira á
      Posted by:Ashley Meira
      Published :2019-07-17T05:11:03+00:00

    1 thought on “Ties That Bind”

    1. This is a really excellent book --- easily twice as good as the first installment in the series. Our heroine grows some serious depth as she deals with her relationship with a possible love interest as well as getting back in touch with her estranged father. Throw in additional worldbuilding in the form of some very enticing shifters and a cameo appearance of a reaper and you have a book that will keep you turning pages far too late into the night. Highly recommended!

    2. Good seriesI am really enjoying this series and Morgan's world. The characters are being developed and the growth of Morgan is good to experience.

    3. TSTL heroine"I took a minute to ponder, considering my habit of running off and doing stupid things whenever I got pissed -- which was apparently all the time -- exactly how I managed to stay alive this long."- location 2444My sentiments about the lead character, exactly.*** some spoilers ahead ***I say TSTL because despite supposedly being powerful, she always just reacts. Without thinking and much pre-planning. And this is a person who is about to lead the city. Think mayor. She is reckless to [...]

    4. This review was first published on my blog " Lecture toute une Aventure"I really loved this one as we can see how the writing which was already good improved from book 1 with a deepening of the characters. Morgan finally won me over, she isn't really mature yet, she does have childish antics but she can pull it together when it really matters. She doesn't jump to conclusion too easily either which can't be say from Alex having read book 1 we do understand where he comes from and it helps underst [...]

    5. This is the second book in the Spire Chronicles, it features Morgan a hunter of things that go bump in the night, her maybe yes , maybe no boyfriend and fellow hunter Alex and an assortment of other snarky characters. In this book the father that had sent Morgan away 18 years before, is requesting her help in finding out who is killing Supernatural beings in the city he governs, and as much as Morgan wants to throw a good old fashioned temper tantrum hissyfit she goes, and Alex tags along. With [...]

    6. Accelerated and more developed continuation of book one which definitely deserved the chance I gave it despite my mixed feelings about book one. This time, Morgan has to face not only professional challenge in solving the mystery of murdering shifters and werewolves belonging to two clans that are otherwise at peace. Turmoils and fights arise also in her private life, whether it is her still a bit unstable relationship with Alex, or meeting her father after eighteen years and some suprising reve [...]

    7. I was given this book for exchange for an honest review. I wasn't really sure what to expect out of this book and I have to say it didn't disappoint. Morgan is at it again with her quick wit and sarcastic comments. I found myself laughing at some of the things she said or thought. It starts off slow about a job she doesn't want to do since it has to do with her Father that she hasn't been part of his life for 18 years, ever since he sent her away. From the minute she arrives till the end of the [...]

    8. Wow what an amazing continuation to the series - While the who-dun-it was fairly straight-forward and easy to solve - the why-dun-it wasn't nearly as clear and was what propelled the story the most. There was a lot to learn about our Heroine in this book including about her past that even she didn't know. It was very well written and while the story was nicely tied up there is still plenty of mystery and lots of questions that are still unanswered that have me eager to read the rest of the serie [...]

    9. I enjoyed Hunter, Hunter enough I immediately purchased this book to continue the story line. I think the author hit stride with plot line during book two (although the over use of the term "pun (un)intended" emphasized the overuse of the word punch). Some of the new characters introduced didn't seem as well developed in this continuation, but this writer has a good grasp of pacing and plotting that make it easy to overlook the redundancies and occasional bleed-over of character traits that make [...]

    10. Just as good as the first. I really enjoyed reading Morgan's adventure in hunting down the criminal involved in the werewolves and shapeshifter murders. When she ends up staying with her father she discovers that she has a half brother and the real reason for him sending her away to live with Lady Cassandra.Love the storyline plenty of fights and magical battles as well as a gentle side to Morgan's tough personality. Definitely worth a sit down with a cup of tea in a quiet room!

    11. Another fun urban fantasy The Ties that bind introduce us to Morgan's estranged father and further unwind the truth behind her strange upbringing revealing more clues as to why she was abandoned by both her parents. Meira keeps us amused with Morgan's snarky personality and amusing self deprecating asides while maintaining another fast-paced mystery thriller. An entertaining read. I would like to see more depth in her characterizations and a fleshing out of the nature of her powers. Otherwise, g [...]

    12. I actually enjoyed this book more than the first one. The character development and relationships between the hunter witch, Morgan & her dad and Alex was much better in this book. I'm hoping there will be more of that with her "extended" family in future books.There wasn't as much of a cliffhanger in this book, but I'm hooked anyway and will be starting the third book right away.

    13. Another great addition to the series!I enjoyed this book maybe even more than the first! The plot was excellent , the romance good and the dynamics off the relationships were raw and real. I love a book that can make you feel and this one did it!

    14. This was a great continuation to the first novel in the series and further adds to our knowledge of how Morgan came to be the way she is. There's also some great progress in terms of Morgan's interrelations with others. Altogether a fun read.

    15. Great readGreat world building and character development. Love the sassy heroine. She's prof that sassy is sexy. Can't wait for the next one.

    16. better than the first in the series. very emotional. werewolves, evil and greedy hunters.terrible deaths.

    17. Loved itCan't wait to read the next one. So good I hope Morgan finds her mother. I'm glad her and her dad sorted it out.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *